Lease by phone, website or kiosk! Make A Payment

10 Federal Self Storage - Chapel Hill South

128 McGhee Road, Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 9 Reviews
5 Stars - 9 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service and unit, price changed while using it
Kaitlyn Baron
September 5, 2018
The team was great setting me up and the unit was clean and easy to access. The online portal was great for making payments and easy to understand when setting things up. They did increase the price on me by $18 after having used the unit for 2.5 months. Thankfully I was only using the unit for another month, but I would have been pretty upset if I was using it for a longer term and had to pay that increase in price for more months when I signed at a lower rate. Also not sure if they would’ve raided the price again at a later date. The move out process was easy, except I was told I would receive a move out confirmation after 5 business days and never did. I had to call company on the 6th day because it was then the 1st if the month and the next bill was due but I did not want to pay for another month when my stuff had been gone for a week. The customer service team was great and told me not to worry about the bill, and I received a move out confirmation shortly after. Aside from the price change, everything with this storage unit was great and I would recommend it to someone else!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Service
Jay
September 3, 2018
It was so easy to lease a storage unit and if I had any questions, they immediately answered my calls. The storage unit itself was huge and very clean! I will definitely lease from 10 Federal again and would highly recommend to use this company!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Carter Ramsayer
September 1, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Facility with Responsive Staff
Mike D.
August 27, 2018
I rented a unit for a year and was pleased with all parts of the process. Staff were friendly and helpful when my gate code didn't work at the beginning of my lease (gave a temp code over the phone and never had another issue with the gate). The unit was conveniently located and grounds always clean and easy to navigate. The website made it easy to manage my account. Highly recommended!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Close to Chapel Hill, easy to access, decent price.
Cole Kordus
August 23, 2018
The staff were pleasant to deal with and helpful. The location is a bit of a drive from downtown Chapel Hill, but if you don't want to get killed on pricing it's a good option. My roommate and I had plenty of space to store our furniture
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great price, great security
Brooks Townsend
August 23, 2018
The storage unit that I rented was the most competitive price in the Chapel Hill area, had great security so my items felt safe and was relatively clean for an outdoor storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nadine Ninneman
August 9, 2018
The 10 Federal Storage has been an easy company to work with. The customer service is very responsive when contacting for questions, renting and how the process works. Highly recommend and will use them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very good customer service
Lynda Bryant-Comstock
May 12, 2018
I rented a unit that was not clean when I was scheduled to move in. I contacted 10 Federal and I was switched to another unit that ended up serving my needs better and was very clean. 10 Federal was very responsive to my concerns.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I can't get a response from customer service :(
Kate Double
October 31, 2017
My mother has had a storage unit with Green Cube for ages. The manager, Jim, was wonderful to us. My mother recently passed away. The fee continued to debit to her credit card, which was paid by her estate. Last month, the storage facility was sold to 10 Federal Storage. Green cube returned our payment for October, which meant that we owed money to federal storage. I got a notice that our unit was delinquent and would have the lock removed and contents auctioned. I contacted Federal Storage and they informed me this wasn't the case and that an invoice would be sent. The invoice went to my mother's email, but was received in time and payment was sent. I continued to get notices saying that the lock had been removed and the items were being auctioned, before the due date on the invoice. I went to the unit but the building was locked and I could not get to the unit. I repeatedly sent emails trying to understand what was going on. I did not get a response. I called customer service last Friday and was told that someone would call me back. It is now Tuesday and I have received neither a phone call nor an email. I still don't know if my deceased mother's belongings have been auctioned. This is causing significant distress, and frustration. I am the executor of the will, and I really don't understand why they refused to communicate with me beyond sending threatening emails.
Write a review